Saturday 20/11-2021

"Global Culture Club"


We present new and old compositions as the first concert after the Corona lockdown.

As special guests we have

the singer Nouran Abutaleb

and bassplayer Samer George from Cairo.

Its a unique oppotunity to see the Oriental Mood with their great fusion.

15 Years ago ”Oriental Cut” produced by Oriental Mood made a successful tour from Berlin to Beirut with 8 concerts in Berlin, Copenhagen, Cairo, Beirut and Damascus. Now - as a 15 years anivesery - Oriental Mood presented a new line up for the Autumn 2019. The music was a mix of old compositions from Oriental Cut (2004), and new compositions made specially for this lineup.

Presented the "Oriental Re-Cut" tour nov. 2019

7/11 Stockholm : “Stallet”

8/11 "Baltoppen" (copenhagen)

with Guest stars:

Karima Nayt (algeria) – vocal


Shashank Subramaniyam (India) - Flute


Gustav Rey (Denmark)Vocal


Oriental Mood :

Lars Bo Kujahn: Kanun, perc.

Poul J Knudsen: Guitar

Ole Reimer: Trumpet

Mirwais Fedai : Indian Tabla,perc.

Look at the concert here :